Mobile Hero Image


St Vincent's Clinic Board includes seven directors appointed by St Vincent's Health Australia and six directors appointed by the accredited doctors.

The Medical Council is comprised of the six directors appointed by the accredited doctors. It is responsible for advising the Board on medical matters. In particular, the Medical Council is responsible for:

  • Overseeing and maintaining clinical standards in all areas of the Clinic
  • Making recommendations on accreditation
  • Supervising research and education
  • Conducting clinical reviews
  • Promoting cooperation between the Clinic and other entities operating on St Vincent's Campus, other hospitals, teaching institutions, health care and professional organisations

The St Vincent's Clinic Foundation has a Board of Trustees which provides governance and oversight of the Foundation.

The Scientific Committee assesses all applications for research funding grants and makes recommendations to the Trustees.

Sisters of Charity Outreach Committee has been constituted by the St Vincent's Clinic Board to provide advice and governance to the activities of Sisters of Charity Outreach.


St Vincent’s Clinic Executive Office

Michelle Wilson – Executive Director

Samantha Newell – Executive Assistant


St Vincent's Clinic Board of Directors

Associate Professor Janet Rimmer (Chair)

Ms Sarah Barter

Mr Geoff Deakin

Dr Rohan Gett

Ms Belinda Gunton

Associate Professor Cameron Holloway

Dr Michael King

Dr Gordon O’Neill

Mr Thomas Nolan

Dr Malcolm Pell

Ms Lucy Riggall

Dr Garry Schaffer


Medical Council

Dr Gordon O’Neill (Chair)

Associate Professor Cameron Holloway

Dr Michael King

Dr Malcolm Pell

Dr Rohan Gett

Dr Garry Schaffer


St Vincent's Clinic Foundation Board of Trustees

Mr Albert Edward Harris (President)

Dr Maxwell Coleman

Associate Professor Brett Courtenay

Mr Robert Cusack

Dr Caroline Hong

Mrs Elizabeth Lewin

Mrs Roslyn Packer, AC

Mr James Rayner

Associate Professor Janet Rimmer

Ms Anne Templeman-Jones, FAICD

Sr Maureen Walters, RSC

Ms Michelle Wilson